GOLES

Shaping the Future of Manufacturing

With the participation of executives, experts and scholars of related industry associations and major manufacturing companies from world manufacturing countries and powers like China, Germany, the United States, France, Japan and so on, this convention will feature extensive representativeness and strong authority, striving to become:

1. A high-end international exchange platform for discussing and forecasting global manufacturing development.

Senior executives from world leading manufacturing companies, famous manufacturing scholars, top scientists engaged in research and development of advanced manufacturing technologies, and former politicians of Germany, France, the United States, Japan and other countries will be invited to jointly analyze the major trends of the world’s manufacturing industry and the new industrial revolution, share the experiences in promoting the development of advanced manufacturing industries, and discuss the international cooperation channels and mechanisms for technology research, development and investment in the manufacturing industry.

2. A display platform for launching the latest sci-tech concepts and research findings by world major manufacturing companies

To display the frontiers of sci-tech concepts and research findings, this convention will invite senior executives from at least 15 fortune 500 companies in manufacturing field and over 300 well-known manufacturing companies, senior research fellow from institutions like the European Academy of Sciences, the German Red Dot Institute, and leaders of the famous manufacturing industry associations such as Federation of German Industries, Federation of Mechanical Industries.

3. A cooperation platform between Chinese government and enterprises and foreign manufacturing companies, industry organizations, and research institutions

Through dialogues and exchanges between people of all walks of life at home and abroad, China will have a better understanding of world manufacturing development trend, and the world can also have a thorough view of Chinese policies and practices in terms of transforming and upgrading manufacturing industry, resolving excess production capacity, and deepening international cooperation. At the same time, a number of major Chinese and foreign manufacturing cooperation projects will be achieved before the convention in order to make up for the shortcomings of the Chinese manufacturing industry, such as the establishment of the Hefei Center of the European Academy of Sciences, the German Industry 4.0 (Hefei) Cooperation Promotion Center, the Red Dot Industrial Design Museum, etc.

4. An international cooperation promotion platform on production capacity under “The Belt and Road Initiatives”

Domestic governments, think tanks and business representatives will be invited to introduce foreign delegates the concepts, ideas, programs, and achievements of China’s push for “the Belt and Road Initiatives” international production capacity cooperation.

5. A platform for Anhui province to promote international cooperation in advanced manufacturing industry

Anhui Province has promulgated the issued by the Anhui Provincial Party Committee and the Anhui Provincial People’s Government, Notice of the Anhui Provincial People’s Government on Issuing . Taking supply-side structural reform as the main line, manufacturing innovation and development as the theme, and smart manufacturing as the key point, Anhui is committed to nurturing new engines for economic growth, building new manufacturing systems, in order to push manufacturing toward the middle and high-end, and achieve a strong manufacturing province.

This convention will be held in Anhui, which gives international manufacturing enterprises a chance to learn more about Anhui, and also brings opportunities for local enterprises, especially private enterprises to establish and deepen cooperation with international organizations, industry associations, multinational companies, well-known institutions and think tanks.

Anticipated outcomes

This convention is expected to achieve the following outcomes, in order for China, especially Anhui to quickly construct a world-class service system for advanced manufacturing.

1. Hefei Declaration

The World Manufacturing Convention 2018 will be the most high-profile event in the manufacturing sector sponsored by the Chinese government. A high-quality declaration will significantly enhance the popularity and international influence of the convention. The rise of a new round of scientific revolution and industrial transformation characterized by the integrative development of the new generation of information and communication technology and manufacturing industry, is having a revolutionary impact on the rapid development of world industrial technology and the profound readjustment of the pattern of division of labor. Global networks, big data, cloud computing, smart logistics, and artificial intelligence have provided new technological foundations and industrial ecosystems for the reshaping of manufacturing industries. A digital, networked, environmental-friendly, personalized, customized, user-friendly network smart manufacturing civilization is being formed. Adhering to the goal of “Base on China, Keep the Whole World in View”, the Hefei Declaration will advocate a low-carbon, intelligent, innovative, and sharing manufacturing industry, pushing to build a cooperative and win-win international labor division system under new rules and a manufacturing community of common destiny.

2. Red Dot Design Museum

The Red Dot Design Museum is affiliated to the German Design Association, the most authoritative organization in the German industrial design community and also the founder of the “International Industrial Design Oscars” – “Red Dot Design Award”. The successful industrial development in Germany has proven that the vitality of products comes from design. The Red Dot Design Museum will display the origin and development of industrial design and the outstanding works winning the Red Dot Design Award. It will introduce world-class German industrial design brands, industrial design concepts, and product design elements into China, injecting the “industrial design” force into the transformation, upgrading and innovation of Chinese manufacturing enterprises.

3. Sino-German Joint Industry Fund

Under the advocacy of Mr. Christian Wulff, Global Chairman of GASME and former President of Germany and Mr. Guido Marco Sollors, managing Partner of Sollors & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG), the Sino-German Joint Industry Fund, an equity investment fund with a total size of 3 billion Euros, was established by Huaxia Wenguan. The investment focuses of this fund are China-Germany “high-tech” manufacturing projects in support of manufacturing development, including civil aviation materials and components, robots, 3D printing, new energy, and environmental protection technologies. Through accurate matching of the high quality resources, GASME is committed to promoting the industrialization of China-Germany advanced technology. While promoting the establishment of high-tech German companies in China, we are encouraging more Chinese manufacturing companies to go global.

4. German Industry 4.0 Cooperation Promotion Center (Hefei)

GASME will set up the German Industry 4.0 Cooperation Promotion Center (Hefei) in the Hefei University to integrate high-quality resources like the German Business Association, universities, research institutes, and industry 4.0 model companies. Top German Industry 4.0 experts will be invited to train Chinese senior executives in areas such as artificial intelligence, industrial Internet of Things, intelligent production, and lean manufacturing management, to promote connection between “China Manufacturing 2025” and “German Industry 4.0” in all directions.

5. Metalysis 3D printing metal powders manufacturing center

Metalysis, a British manufacturer of 3D printing metal powders, has patents from the University of Cambridge – Fray, Farthing, Chen (FFC) metal powder technology, which extracts metal alloys from oxides rather than expensive metals. Compared with traditional metal production methods, it can reduce the consumption of ores and oxides, and has the advantages of lower cost, non-hazardous by-products and more environmental protection. The Metalysis production has been developed to the fifth generation (Gen 5) phase when the company plans to achieve mass production of several thousand tons. The company will invest 200 million pounds in China on the fifth generation factory, with an expected annual output value of up to 200 million pounds and more than 3,000 jobs for the local people. The construction will be completed within one year, with a gross profit margin of over 50%.

6. World smart manufacturing development report and China Manufacturing Development Research Report

Smart manufacturing will become the essential point for the implementation of “Made in China 2025”. In recent years, major developed countries and regions have focused on smart manufacturing and formulated medium and long-term development strategies for manufacturing, seeking to seize the commanding heights of advanced manufacturing. However, whether smart manufacturing can effectively advance on a global scale depends on the concerted efforts of world countries in manufacturing equipment, smart hardware and software, and specification and information security of network infrastructure. The White Paper on the Development of the World’s Smart Manufacturing Industry will systematically study and elaborate the current status, development bottlenecks and breakthroughs of the global smart manufacturing industry, and propose constructive ideas and strategic plans for the development of the global smart manufacturing industry. The “China Manufacturing Development Research Report” will conduct a systematic study on the status quo and existing problems of China’s manufacturing industry, and put forward constructive opinions.

7. The “pairing” of Chinese and foreign cities

In order to promote the deep connection between “Made in China 2025” and Germany “Industry 4.0”, GASME will actively promote the “pairing” of China-Germany advanced manufacturing cities to create a community of common destiny of Sino-German manufacturing. Hefei is a big manufacturing industry in China and Aachen is a transportation hub for Germany to Western Europe and an important industrial city in Germany. We are engaged to promote the “pairing” of Hefei and Aachen, creating a model of cooperation between manufacturing cities in China and Germany, and adding a new highlight for the growth of cooperation between the two countries. In addition, it is planned to promote the twinning of Wuhu City and Ange, an important industrial and commercial city in the west of France.

8. International talents sharing platform (China)

Telanto, a company with talent resources in colleges and universities, aims to break the dilemma of linking resources between enterprises and universities through integrating excellent international talent resources of hundreds of world-renowned universities and providing quality services for manufacturing companies, technology-based companies, and entrepreneurial companies, including talent recruitment and solution consultation. With the implementation of innovation driven development strategies and the “Belt and Road Initiative”, Chinese enterprises is in urgent need of internationalized talents. Under this background, the International talents sharing platform (China) is to be constructed by Telanto, GASME, and Hefei University to share Chinese enterprises talent resources from world well-known universities, so as to solve the problem of talent shortage in internationalized Chinese enterprises, which carries significant practical significance.

大会目的

迎接世界新的工业革命,打造全球产业链和全球化共同体

本次大会将邀请中、德、美、法、日等世界制造业大国和强国相关行业协会、主要制造业企业代表和相关领域专家学者参加,具有广泛的代表性、较强的权威性。会议将着力成为:

(一)讨论和展望全球制造业发展趋势的高端国际交流平台

会议将邀请国内外知名制造业企业负责人、研究制造业的著名学者、从事先进制造技术研发的顶级科学家及德、法、美、日等国前政要共同分析世界制造业和新工业革命大趋势,介绍世界主要国家在推动先进制造业发展方面的经验举措,研讨在制造业领域开展技术研发、投资的国际合作渠道与机制。

(二)发布世界制造业主要企业最新科技理念和研究成果的展示平台

会议将邀请至少15家进入全球500强的国外制造业企业董事长或首席执行官、逾300家国外知名制造业企业高级管理人员、欧洲科学院、德国红点机构等的高级研究人员及德国工业联合会、法国机械工业联合会等著名制造业行业协会的负责人出席会议,展示世界制造业最新科技理念和研究成果。

(三)中国政府和企业与国外制造业企业、行业组织及研究机构的合作对接平台

通过中外政、商、学、研各界人士的对话交流,让中国更好地了解世界制造业发展趋势,也让世界更好地了解中国在制造业转型升级、化解过剩产能、深化国际合作等方面的政策和实践。同时,通过会前项目对接,达成若干重大中外制造业具体合作项目,如在建立欧洲科学院合肥中心、德国工业4.0(合肥)合作促进中心、红点工业设计博物馆等,弥补中国制造业在设计等方面的短板。

(四)“一带一路”产能合作的国际推介平台

邀请国内政府、智库和企业代表积极向与会外国代表介绍中国大力推进“一带一路”国际产能合作的理念、设想、方案和成果,鼓励更多国外知名制造业企业与中方企业积极探讨开展第三方合作。

(五)安徽省推进先进制造业国际合作的平台

安徽省已经出台了《中共安徽省委、安徽省人民政府关于印发<加快调结构转方式促升级行动计划>的通知》(皖发〔2015〕13号)、《安徽省人民政府关于印发<中国制造2025安徽篇>的通知》(皖政〔2015〕106号)等文件, 围绕制造强省建设目标,以供给侧结构性改革为主线,以促进制造业创新发展为主题,以智能制造为主攻方向,培育经济增长新动能,构建新型制造体系,促进制造业向中高端迈进,实现制造强省。

本次大会在安徽举行,不仅可以促进国际知名制造业企业进一步关注安徽、了解安徽,而且可以推动安徽本土企业,尤其是民营企业更好地对标国际水准,为他们建立和深化与国际组织、行业协会、跨国公司、知名研究机构和智库的合作关系创造条件。

此外,本次大会还将为安徽省带来实实在在的合作成果,包括发布全球制造业合肥宣言,红点设计博物馆、德国工业4.0(合肥)合作促进中心、中德产业合作基金、商合网总部落户合肥,促成安徽省市与国外先进制造业省市结对等,直接服务于安徽省市先进制造业的转型发展。

预期成果

通过举办本次世界制造业大会,预期取得下列十项成果,为中国特别是安徽省快速建立全球一流的先进制造业国际服务体系。

成果一:全球制造业合肥宣言

2018世界制造业大会,将是中国政府参与主办的制造业领域规格最高的一次盛会。发布一个高质量的大会宣言,将有效提升大会的知名度及国际影响力。以新一代信息通信技术与制造业融合发展为主要特征的新一轮科技革命和产业变革在全球范围内孕育兴起,正对世界产业技术快速发展和分工格局深刻调整带来革命性的影响。全球网络、大数据、云计算、智慧物流、人工智能等,为重塑制造业提供了新的技术基础和产业生态,并正在形成以数字化、网络化、绿色化、个性化、定制式、注重用户体验和价值创造的网络智能制造文明。全球制造业合肥宣言将立足中国、放眼全球,倡导制造业绿色低碳、网络智能、融合创新、共创分享,推动重建合作共赢的全球制造业国际分工体系以及制定新的规则,构建全球制造业的命运共同体。

成果二:红点设计博物馆落户合肥

红点设计博物馆隶属于德国设计协会,该协会是德国工业设计界的最权威组织,也是“国际工业设计的奥斯卡”——“红点设计大奖”的创立者。德国成功的工业发展之路已经证明:产品的生命力来自于设计。红点设计博物馆的设立,将全方位展示工业设计的起源、发展及“红点设计大奖”的优秀获奖作品,将把世界一流的德国工业设计品牌、工业设计理念、产品设计要素等引入中国,为中国制造型企业的转型升级与创新发展注入“工业设计”的巨大力量。

成果三:合肥设立中德产业合作基金

中德联合产业基金属于股权投资基金,在全球中小企业联盟全球主席、德国前总统武尔夫和索罗斯金融公司的倡导下,由华夏文冠牵头成立,基金总规模30亿欧元。专注于投资具有重大产业拉动作用的中德“高新尖”制造业相关项目,包括民用航空材料及部件、机器人、3D打印、新能源、环保技术等。全球中小企业联盟的优质平台资源精准对接基金运作,推动中德高新技术产业化。在推动德国高新技术企业落户中国的同时,推动更多中国制造型企业走出去发展。

成果四:设立德国工业4.0(合肥)合作促进中心

全球中小企业联盟整合德国商协会、高等院校、科研机构以及工业4.0典范企业的优质资源,在合肥学院设立德国工业4.0(合肥)合作促进中心。安排德国工业4.0顶级专家,在人工智能、工业物联网、智能化生产、精益制造管理等领域为中国制造型企业高管进行培训,全方位推动“中国制造业2025”与“德国工业4.0”的对接。

成果五:在合肥设立Metalysis3D打印金属粉末制造中心

Metalysis为英国一家生产3D打印固态金属粉末的生产商,拥有源自剑桥大学的专利——Fray、Farthing、Chen(FFC)粉末金属工艺,从氧化物中提取金属合金,而不是昂贵的金属本身。相比传统金属生产方式,能减少矿石和氧化物消耗,具有成本更低、无危险副产品、更环保的优势。目前Metalysis生产阶段已经进入第五代(Gen 5),公司计划在第五代阶段实现量产数千吨以上。第五代工厂将在中国投资2亿英镑建设完成,投产后年产值可达2亿英镑,顺利可在1年内完成建设投产,毛利率在50%以上,并为当地创造3000个以上就业岗位。

成果六:发布《世界智能制造业发展报告》和《中国制造业发展研究报告》

智能制造将成为实施“中国制造2025”的重要抓手。近年来,主要发达国家和地区纷纷聚焦智能制造,制定制造业中长期发展战略,力图抢占先进制造业发展制高点。然而,智能制造能否在全球范围内有效推进,取决于世界国家制造装备、智能软硬件和信息网络基础设施在标准规范、信息安全等方面的通力合作。《世界智能制造业发展白皮书》将对当今全球智能制造业的生存现状、发展瓶颈以及突破之路进行系统性的研究与阐述,为全球智能制造业发展提出建设性的思路和战略规划。《中国制造业发展研究报告》将对中国制造业的发展现状以及存在问题进行系统研究,并提出建设性意见。

成果七:促成合肥市与德国亚琛市、芜湖市与法国昂热市“结对”

为推动“中国制造2025”与德国“工业4.0”的深度对接,全球中小企业联盟将积极推动中德先进制造业城市的“结对”,打造中德制造业的命运共同体。合肥是中国制造业大市,亚琛是德国通往西欧的交通枢纽,也是德国重要的工业城市。计划促成合肥市和亚琛市“结对”,打造中德两国制造业城市合作典范,开辟两国合作增长的新亮点。此外,计划促成法国西部地区重要的工商业城市——昂热市与芜湖市“结对”。

成果八:商合网总部落户合肥

商合网系全球商会合作组织旗下的一个旗舰平台,将把全球100多万个商协会连接在一起,打造全球商协会的互联互通平台,包括:全球商协会的大数据平台,商协会领导人的全球社交平台,企业全球化发展的跨国对接平台,各国产能的全球转移平台,各国企业的国际资本共享平台,各国政府招商引资的海外资源对接平台。商合网总部将落户合肥,在合肥设立“合肥商合网网络技术有限公司”,服务全球制造业,重点服务安徽制造业。

成果九:在合肥设立“一带一路”商学院

“一带一路”战略的实施,为中国企业走出去创造了前所未有的机遇。然而,中国企业走出去尚处于初级阶段,相当一部分企业还存在着“不想走”、“不敢走”、“不会走”的问题。为此,由合肥市人民政府、国家外国专家局、中国科学技术大学、全球中小企业联盟计划发起成立“一带一路”商学院”,旨在培育一批熟悉国外投资环境以及游戏规则的国际化人才,有效推动“一带一路”战略的实施。

成果十:设立国际人才(中国)共享平台

Telanto 公司是一家拥有高校人才资源的公司, 旨在打破企业与高校资源对接的困局。它整合上百家世界知名学府的优秀国际人才资源, 为制造型企业、科技型企业以及创业型公司提供优质服务,不限于人才招募、提供解决方案等。在实施创新驱动战略、“一带一路”倡议的大背景下,中国企业急需一批国际化的人才。 德国 Telanto 公司、全球中小企业联盟、合肥学院共建“国际人才(中国)共享平台”, 让中国企业共享海外知名高校的优秀人才资源,这将有效地解决中国企业国际化人才缺乏的难题,具有重大的现实意义。